Laboratory for urban innovation, the Quartier Stuff is a collaborative, transdisciplinary project which uses the collective creativity and ingenuity to resolve the complex urban challenges of today. 

Our philosophy: to innovate, begin at citizen level.

The Quartier Stuff is a pilot project begun by the Kirchberg Fund with the aim of bringing to the fore the nearness, interaction and participation of citizens. The importance of conversation and the social contact embodied by a “Stuff”, a crucial part of Luxembourgish life,  are now more relevant than ever. Having its present home in the Grünewald District, the Quartier Stuff is, in the long term, a project which can be moved to other districts on the Kirchberg.

The Quartier Stuff is the opportunity to rethink your area, define its needs and influence your environment directly. The Fund wants to provide the residents and professional employees of the Kirchberg, regardless of age and nationality, with a tool to foster a collaborative and friendly atmosphere. A tool at whose essence lies the chance for them to become influential actors in their district. That’s the challenge of the Quartier Stuff!

It is about a developmental approach, in which you learn a bit more at every step. By a process of participation, the Quartier Stuff is trying to find new pathways in the face of social complexity and to resolve today’s complex urban challenges.

In using Design Thinking methods, the Quartier Stuff works within a co-creational logic with its citizens and accords great importance to the observation of the terrain to better understand the client’s point of view.

Laboratoire d'innovation urbaine, la Quartier Stuff est un projet transdisciplinaire et collaboratif qui utilise la créativité et l'ingéniosité collective pour résoudre les défis urbains complexes d'aujourd'hui.

Notre philosophie : partir du citoyen pour innover.

La Quartier Stuff est un projet pilote initié par le Fonds Kirchberg dont l’objectif est de mettre en avant la proximité, l’échange et la participation citoyenne. Les valeurs de dialogue et de lien social incarnées par une « Stuff », endroit incontournable de la vie luxembourgeoise, sont plus que jamais d’actualité. Ayant actuellement son siège dans le quartier du Grünewald,  la Quartier Stuff est à terme un projet transposable à d’autres quartiers du Kirchberg.

La Quartier Stuff est l’opportunité de repenser votre quartier, d’en définir ses besoins et d’agir directement sur votre environnement. Le Fonds souhaite mettre à disposition des habitants et actifs du Kirchberg, quelque soit leur âge ou leur nationalité, un outil collaboratif et convivial, au sein duquel il leur sera possible de devenir acteur de leur quartier. C’est le défi de la Quartier Stuff !

Il s’agit d’une approche évolutive, où l’on apprend un peu plus à chaque pas. Par un processus participatif, la Quartier Stuff tente de trouver de nouvelles pistes face à la complexité sociale et de résoudre les défis complexes urbains d'aujourd'hui.  

En utilisant des méthodes du Design Thinking, la Quartier Stuff oeuvre dans une logique de co-création avec les citoyens et accorde une grande importance à l'observation du terrain pour bien comprendre l'expérience client.